geek goddess

in #life7 years ago (edited)

IMG_1184.JPG

Last week, my friend told me that I've given up on dating because I was excited about cryptocurrency. I forgave her and felt hurt. Our sisterhood had reached a fork.

I was at The Federal in NoHo last night, enjoying drinks at the Berklee/Boston Conservatory holiday party with another girl friend. She was happy to have someone to talk about bitcoin. We checked out guys AND watched the exchange. And enjoyed....

People watching. There was too many to try to know so we decided to relax.

Guitarist, guitarist, guitarist, music production engineer, composer, guitarist, drummer, pianist, engineer, guitarist, vocalist, dancer..... and so went the evening. We created our theories of those that walked past us or shared brief hellos.

It was an entertaining and successful night. I made one new acquaintance and my friend found an old friend. Watching Litecoin light up was thrilling. And cryptokitties endeared themselves to me. I want one.... or two 😍 How have I NOT heard about CRYPTOKITTIES? I love games that have cats.

This post is supposed to introduce myself.

I like people in small doses. And people know me through small doses. I'm INTJ. Strongly introverted. If we are ever lucky enough to meet, you should know, I'm mighty quiet and I will wait for you to say hello first.

My circles are small but the tribes I'm part of, I am very proud of. I'm finding lots of women into cryptocurrency and they are very supportive of one another.

My friend's concern that I've given up on dating made me feel sad that she had a certain view of women who wanted to be financially independent or self-reliant. Oh well. Sigh. I'm meeting up with a lot of diverse conversations since starting this journey on learning about blockchain. Here's post number two! Tune in for more on life and crypto geek living.

JNET

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63239.86
ETH 2621.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77