We are all naked here

in #life8 years ago

We are here, baring our souls. Why not? It feels safe enough. Others are doing it. Let's level the playing field and strip the BS. Chances are, if we made it to Steem, it has taken years in the making. People often ask me how long it takes to do a drawing or a painting. You know what my answer is now? My whole life. Because it's true. Just like it has taken me my whole life to be brave enough to reveal stuff I have repressed for fear of being judged or criticized. The thing of it is, we all want to be heard. We all want to be acknowledged for who we are. And the best part is, we all have stories to tell. I want to hear them. I don't want to hear candy-coated stories of luck and fortune. That is only an illusion of the truth. Unpeel the layers.

Get naked!

That's where the good stuff is. Show me how hard you struggled. What did you have to overcome to get to where you are now? You are in the right place, because others know the same pain. There's no glory in leaving out the hardships or obstacles you have had to overcome. There's no shame in telling us how you almost gave up. That's what makes you real.

And that is how we can add real value to people who come here for a refreshingly different experience.

Sort:  

That's the problem with society today, We're all to busy being fake behind our computer/Phone screens to realise there's this beautiful, real world inches behind them - it's definitely time to drop the act and start being real! If not for others, for ourselves.

Yeah, it's true, we all want to be heard

Amen! It's time to share people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01