The love of the peasant and the princess

in #life7 years ago


Fuente: http://www.artelista.com/obra/6638910822479084-elcampesino.html

In a distant town there was a kingdom where a beautiful princess lived, beautiful and very kind and dear to all the young men of the kingdom.

One day the father, sick of something incurable, sensing his death met the princess and said.

Dear Princess, before I die I want to see you happy, taking a noble gentleman as your husband!

The king, as his last wish, sent for his messengers.

I have called to inform my will to see my beautiful daughter married! You go round every corner of the universe and inform all the nobles and princes of my decision.

On the appointed day, the nobles arrived from all over the world, with jewels, riches and beautiful gifts to marry the princess, but they did not conquer any of those present.

To dissipate this meeting without hurting her father the princess had an excellent idea, decided to make a competition between all his suitors.

The gentleman who stays a hundred days under my balcony, no matter where he comes from, or how much wealth he has, will have the opportunity to possess my heart.

All the nobles were sure to win such a simple feat, upon hearing the conditions presented a humble labrador of the kingdom. All his life he had been in love with the princess, but he never said anything respecting social differences.

The competition was not as easy as everyone believed, little by little one was leaving, missing only ten days were only 4 people in the competition, including the humble peasant.

With only five days to go, a large crowd accompanied the only competitor who continued with the feat, he was very tired to the poor peasant, thirst and hunger played a trick, but continued with the feat.

When they arrived at the last day, all the people cheered and celebrated the fortress of the humble farmer, the princess very discreetly peered at her royal balcony and watched with wonder of who it was.

With only an hour remaining to fulfill the dream of his life, the humble peasant stood up and abandoned the competition.

All the people murmured, they could not believe that after so much sacrifice he left only an hour to fulfill his dream, incredible after the great sacrifice! People said.

The young peasant was striding away from the princess's balcony, a child came up to the peasant and asked.

I can ask you a question?! Because you left the competition at the last moment? You would have been the king of these lands, but above all you would have the heart of the beautiful princess.

The humble peasant stopped at the same moment and answered the child.

It is very simple, I made too much sacrifice, I support a hundred days hunger, thirst, cold, heat, I have made much sacrifice these hundred days, but instead she was not able to encourage me even a single minute, was not able to See my agony for love. The princess does not deserve my love, much less my heart.


Fuente: http://piruja56.blogspot.com.ar/2015/03/la-historia-del-campesino-y-la-princesa.html

I'll wait for you tomorrow to enjoy another account of my land Corrientes.

José Luis Fernández
Corrientes Argentina


Do not forget to vote for the witnesses, join the link and collaborate with your vote, Support the Spanish Speaking community (cervantes)
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If it was to your liking, please help spread my channel, share on your channel, reesteemit.

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 31. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.28 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 31 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Many thanks to you @screenname and all your team for trusting and supporting my work

Thank you for my bedtime story off to sleep now lol :)

Is a beautiful story of self-determination.
Thank you very much dear friend @ karenb54 for the company, that you rest and have beautiful dreams

Interesting turnabout in this story, complete surprise! Thank You, my Friend.

Thank you very much dear friend @ awgbibb for the visit and support for my work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68643.84
ETH 3277.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67