You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Grave With A View

in #life6 years ago

You know just as well as I do...men don’t ask for directions. :wink:wink: Look how many cool and interesting things you discovered and read as you were lost looking for that one grave.
Next time...you will find it.
Cheers

Sort:  

People say that men don't ask for directions, but I've never understood that. I'm a man, and I don't even look around for a little while. If I don't know where something is, I ask right away. Those men who don't ask for directions are driving around looking like chumps while I'm already where I was trying to go. There's no shame in not knowing where something is. If you don't know and don't ask, it's going to take a lot more pain in life to figure things out. I'd just as soon skip the trouble and enjoy the destination. Ha ha.

It does sound like he had a good time wandering around though. Maybe he just needed time for a walk.

I totally agree with you there. Wait here... no there... where??? I just hate that feeling when you have been somewhere and you can see it in your mind but for some crazy reason you just, for the life of you, can’t find it. Then it becomes a mission. Ha ha ha.
I have a feeling @glenalbrethsen has a good time no matter what he does. Even if he was on a deserted island. 🤣🤣

for some crazy reason you just, for the life of you, can’t find it.

Yep, I hate that feeling as well.

Glen does seem like the sort of person who would have fun no matter where he went.

How deserted are we talking about? :)

There was a Japanese fellow who lived on a deserted island for decades. No one bothered him, and he became quite eccentric. Then one day, the government decided he couldn't stay there anymore, so they came and took him away.

He was experiencing increasingly poor health, so it was supposedly for his own good, but he didn't want to go. He wasn't given a choice in the matter.

As for me, I could get into a deserted island if there was some form of electricity and internet. :)

I might be able to help you with the electricity part 😉😉

Hey, @jlsplatts.

re: cool and interesting things

All is well with you and yours, I hope?

There was plenty there. I was kind of surprised. There's a large cemetery nearer to us where there's plenty of decorations around the major holidays, but not so much going on in between. So, some of the folks were already on top of the fall decorating.

re: you will find it

Yeah. I've got a good idea of where it's not now. :) There was half of the cemetery I didn't get to, and so her grave could very well be over in that section. There was some kind of building there—I guess I could have tried to see if anyone was there with a directory or something, but it was more for maintenance, I think, and there wasn't anyone working outside.

It almost seemed like fun trying to put the pieces together with the different saying and pictures on the graves.
This makes me wonder if I can find my Grandpa’s grave. That might end up in a 3 day adventure including sleeping in a tent in the cemetery....Wait that’s probably illegal. Lol

Things are good over here in Splatts land. My son has recovered from getting his appendix taken out and we had a great time at the haunted corn maze the other night. Thanks for asking.

That would be an adventure, and you would probably be shooed away by the groundskeeper since they tend to shut the gates by nightfall. :)

It is cool to see how imaginative people get with their loved one's grave marker. Some of it seems like it was requested or planned ahead, while others seem to be the living being a little spontaneous, or deciding what was important to the deceased and going with that.

I wouldn’t want to stay there anyway. Just the thought of a graveyard at night get me flinching at every noise. Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61986.52
ETH 2406.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65