You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Consistently Inconsistent - CCC

in #life6 years ago

I use to feel the same way (I still do sometimes) about those things as well. Until I learned from Dr. John Demartini, that it's normal to have both sides because we're not a one sided person. We have to experience distraction so that we can understand what focus feels like. We should just learn to love and accept both sides of ourselves.

Sort:  

yep that's what I'm doing. But it's definitely more of an issue with adhd. It's to the point where it actually impedes your ability to function.

I don't actually know what it feels like to be able to focus on a day to day basis.

Only the random once or twice a month when I get lucky with hyperfocus. It feels like winning the lottery it happens.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 68123.51
ETH 3488.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72