A Leap of Faith

in #life6 years ago (edited)

On Monday, May 27, 2013, I was led by the Spirit to leave San Antonio, TX. and head back to Dallas, TX. The only thing that I was skeptical on was the fact that I had no transportation, no money, and no food. Just my backpack of and two bottles of water. I prayed about it and God told me to put my faith in Him only and He would supply everything else. So about 1 pm on Monday, I stepped out in faith.

This journey of faith started on the west side of San Antonio. I ended up walking and made it to downtown San Antonio. It was there that I ran into three of the leaders from the Outcry in the Barrio home. They proceeded to talk me into going back to the home. I refused. Then about ten minutes later, I ran into two more leaders from the home and they told me to come back. So from there I prayed to God and asked Him if it was meant for me to go back to allow me to run into some more of the leaders. It didn't happen.

I continued my walk north on I-35. I walked about a total of 20 miles that day on the interstate. By this time I was getting hungry and it was getting dark. I found a spot under a bridge and felt that this was my spot that I was going to sleep that night. In pain, I laid down.

That night, I had a dream that some angels were imparting in me the things of God and they were laying hands on my and removing the impurities within me. I woke the next morning with very little pain. So before I started my walk, I prayed to God that He reveal to me that I was not just going crazy and to supply some kind of transportation and food to help me out. I plead the blood of Christ on my mind and body and asked for spiritual and physical strength. I then proceeded to my journey again.

I ended up walking about another 15 miles. I made it to a truck stop where I decided to clean up, change clothes, and refill my two bottles of water. After this, I proceeded to continue my journey north on I-35.

Just when I was about to get on the highway, a car stopped and the driver asked if I could use a ride. I told him yes and now I was going down the highway in a car covering the miles much faster. I explained to him that I was going to Dallas and he said he was only going up the highway just a little ways to cut west to El Paso, TX. He asked if I had eaten anything and offered to by me some food. Thank you Jesus.

After we stopped at the Buc-ee's and ate and talked about God, this is where he explained that he had a ministry out of the states and was in the country on some business. After the conversation and food, he then explained that he could get to El Paso from Austin and drove me to there. From that point, I truly knew that God was doing what He promised me. After we parted ways, I prayed to God and thanked Him for providing the transportation and food. Then, I headed back north on I-35.

\

I walked and I walked and walked until I got to Round Rock, TX. At this point, I was starting to get discouraged and lose faith. I decided that maybe I was incorrect on this whole journey of faith and went to exit the highway to proceed to the local hospital for help. My body was once again getting weak and I was physically worn down. Just when I was crossing the exit ramp, another gentleman stopped. He asked me if I could use a ride. I agreed. He said that he had saw me walking back in Austin and was asking me where I was headed. Dallas I replied. He was a bit shocked and stated that was too far for a walk. He said he could take me as far as Georgetown, TX.

He ended up giving me 5 dollars and said to offer it to a truck driver for a ride to Dallas. I tried, but no luck on that. So, I continued to walk once again, but saved the 5 dollars just in case something would happen. Well, it began to get dark again and my body was so tired. I found a spot on the side of the highway and laid it down. I prayed to God thanking Him for the help with food and with transportion and for the fact that He allowed these two gentlemen to stop and help me.

The next morning, I woke up early, before the sun was even rising. Three miles up the highway was another truck stop where I once again cleaned up and changed my clothes. After that, I used the 5 dollars to eat and once again, I was headed north on I-35. I walked and I walked and I walked. Finally, in Jarrell, TX. I stopped in at the rest area. I filled up on water and was looking at the state map figuring how much further I had to go. I rested some more praying and reading the Word. Finally, the Spirit told me it was time to go.

The only difference on this day was the fact that it was cloudy and was soon to rain. I walked about 3 miles when someone honked behind me. Another vehicle stopped to pick me up. About 5 minutes after I got in the vehicle, it started raining. The gentlemen was asking where I was headed as well, and I told him. He was shocked like all the others and asked why. I could only say faith in God. He ended up buying me breakfast and a couple 32oz. Gatorades. After we left, he stated he was headed to his office in Temple for a meeting, but the meeting was postponed and that he was going to do something good for me. He ended up taking me into Temple where he bought me a ticket on the Greyhound back to Dallas. He also gave me 30 dollars for food. All that he asked in return is that I help out someone in need and to call him once I got back into Dallas. I was so thankful that God allowed this to happen. It was as if God used him to reward me for keeping my faith in Him (God).

So I was headed back from the halfway point between San Antonio, TX. to Dallas, TX. The bus had a two hour layover in Waco. After this was headed to Fort Worth, and then Dallas. Once I got to Dallas, I proceeded to give the gentlemen a call as I had promised. Well the phone call was expensive, and as hung up to pray about it, this stranger out of no where offered his cell phone to use to call him. Wow! I called him and told him that I had made it back and thanked him again. So this is the story how my faith in God got me from San Antonio back to Dallas with only a few clothes and water, no money. So for this, I give God all the honor, all the praise, and all the glory. Thank you Jesus!!!

Just figured I would share this with you all. I hope it does inspire one to keep faith in God. Thank you all for reading this! May God bless you!

Sort:  

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 29.37% Upvote

Very good this post, you have my vote. I already follow you and I invite you to go through my blog maybe something you like and you can support me with your vote. Greetings.

Thank you! I will definitely check out your blog. Thank you again!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93