The night he died in my arms - Missing him

in #life7 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1515860108364.jpg

I really missed him, he died in arms that was considered one of the saddest day of our life as human with a heart, but as what the bible thought us that for me to live is in Christ and to die is gain.

My grandfather died in my arms last November 2017, I never thought of being brave enough to talk to him and took care of him while he is on his way of giving up his life but because of his loving grandfather, he is an example of a good person as what I knew him from the day I remembered everything from my childhood till the day he left us.

I never think of the word afraid if he will die in arms that night, we've talked about his life when he was at young age, how he lived his life with our grandmother and his family. He died at the age of 97 and we know it's God's bonus to him for reaching that age with an excellent memory, he remembered everything from his childhood. He died without any illness, he just died because of being old, he died without any hurt feelings, he died being happy because he has done his mission on earth. The reason why the sadness in our heart diverted into happiness because we knew that he was resting in peace now and he's now living at the house of God in heaven.

FB_IMG_1515860013939.jpg

He is a fisherman, a hard working man who works hard and send his sons to college by earning money thru fishing. According to him when there were times that there's no fish catch from the whole evening he even spend his day time collecting stones and sell it to have money for his children just to finish college.

IMG20171105231442.jpg

He's a hero in our heart, he is a playmate of my niece (his great granddaughter) Aisha too even though he's old enough just to make the little child enjoy the day.

I'm missing him because of his goodness, being kind and a responsible father to us. I'm missing him because he cared for us for too long. I'm missing him because he makes us laugh when we were sad.

I'm missing him because I was the one who holds his hand before he leaves in this world. I'm missing him because I was the one hugging him before he stops breathing. I'm missing him because of the teaching he taught to us about life. I'm missing him because of everything! We lived in this world because of him.

FB_IMG_1515860108364.jpg

Thank you Tatay for being a hero and a great father to us! Thank you for all you've done! We owe our lives to you! I know someday we will see each other again in the other side!

You will forever remain in our hearts & memories!

Dedication to my grandfather because I can't sleep this time because I'm missing him.

Sort:  

I remember mam @lebron2016 informed us that day your tatay (LoLo) passed away. We were still few in our group #steemitachievers at that time including your sister mam @junebride. I think that was 2 or 3 days after sir @surpassinggoogle's mum died.

It hurts when someone we love someone who are very close to our hearts will leave this earth and find our self helpless. The only choice we have to pick is just "Accept".

May their Soul Rest in peace.

Yes sir @g10a it hurts and there's no choice it's God's will we can do nothing. The best thing is that God never let our tatay suffer from sickness. He is healthy he just died because of age he is 97 years old. A bonus age God gave to him, he had great bonding time with us also with his great grand daughter.

He died in my arms, I hold his hand and hug him until his last breath.

Oh! Thanks for the info about @surpassinggoogle's mom, she may rest in peace.

May I know what country is @surpassinggoogle came from?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63235.53
ETH 2558.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63