MAYBE I WILL GET COLD FEET

in #life7 years ago (edited)

22365437_692754044263016_1272653511341789709_n.jpg

The plumber came yesterday but I could tell just from the way he answered his phone it was not going to end well.
Sounded like he was on drugs and not the "high" kind.
But he was available, another red flag, and could come over right away. Since the water was dripping under the house and all inside the walls, I said okay.

Very heavy man. Disheveled looking with hair flying. Everywhere he stepped he left a huge mound of filth. Mud everywhere in the house. And he managed to step everywhere at least five or ten times. Cleaning up isn't going to fix it. It will need repainting.

He cut a hole in the wall and tightened something. And then muttered, "I probably shouldn't try to tighten it anymore but I'm going to give it a try." Sure enough I woke up this morning to Niagara Falls.

SANY5001.JPG

We had talked about him doing a re-piping in the bathroom but I hope he forgets we talked about that and was just happy to take the money for the "repair" and run.

Another plumber today. A completely different person altogether. Very neat. and bright-faced. Clean and friendly. He fixed the leak for free which involved going to the store to get a new part and only charged me for installing a new faucet in the kitchen. He even cleaned up after himself with soapy water and a cloth. I told him, "Don't to worry about it. I'll take care of it. "

But he insisted. ""I always clean up after myself."

We also talked about re-piping and and he was enthusiastic to do the work. Maybe he will think about it some more get cold feet and take the money for the faucet and forget to call me. But I don't think so. His company sounded very upbeat over the phone. And he said he had an idea how to do the bathroom. It won't be easy. He will need to be a little creative. So let's see.

He emailed his proposal. I'll have to think about it. Maybe I will get cold feet. Another plumber is coming tomorrow. Let's see what he can come up with.

Sort:  

One is a professional, the other a terrible amateur. Sarcasm at every part of the write-up. This particularly one got me rolling on the floor with laughter "Sure enough I woke up this morning to Niagara Falls". You surely must be a funny man.

Thank you for taking the time to comment and your kind words. Surprise... I'm not a man... 25550574_721244404747313_7774937553466256022_n.jpg

Laughing! Forgive my manners, I thought it was a man.

Nice post

Cool post interesting content definitely cant trust plumbers i've only had bad luck with them! but I up voted and followed i'm new to steeemit but if you get the chance please check my blog out I think you will enjoy it thanks!

Best wishes. Your posts look very good. Personal. Here are a couple of apps I find very useful. https://www.steemnow.com/@tomtomcorley https://steemstats.com/#!/

Spacious courtyard, beautiful scenery.

Good post friends, you have a spacious home page is also clean, I salute with you, success for you, I also miss with your post.

Great post

wow great

Wow! I have been out of touch with you for many months and look what you are up to. Way to go! I bet you will fix that place up real nice. How many acres you got there?

Have missed you. 1.25 acres. It's an awful lot of work. Mostly I am doing it myself except for some big things... like the roof and the plumbing. From a practical perspective I get it about ... a day of rest. Not doing anything tomorrow. My aching back. It turned out to be way more of a fixer upper than I thought. the acre is "desolate" Going to see about changing that to lush foliage, garden,s flowers, fruit trees, ets. Just ordered my batch of seeds today. Hope you and family are well.

Nice! Get some rest don't push yourself too hard. I can picture it becoming a wonderful food forest in the future.

Let's hope so. I love to give the fruits and veggies to people. :>)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47