HOMESTEAD REPORT... NORTH CENTRAL FLORIDA

in #life6 years ago

Construction is going slowly. Mixing concrete in the wheelbarrow is a dirty, heavy job.

SANY5152.JPG

The bags are 50 lbs, and those are the light bags. I can only seem to mix half a bag at a time.

SANY5153.JPG

But the holes for the poles are finally set. I'm not putting the wood directly into the concrete but rather anchoring it to the concrete.

SANY5155.JPG

The birds don't seem to recognize the bird bath. It's been sitting there for weeks. I'm putting a make believe bird in it so maybe they will get the idea. It's not like there aren't any birds. There's millions of them everywhere. ?????

SANY5157.JPG

Sort:  

Wow, what a nice post - deserves more views. I have resteemed it. Kind regards

Reply to this comment if you want me to upvote and resteem your last blog post to my 32,600+ followers. Then whenever you want me to upvote and resteem another blog post go to my Comments and reply to my last comment. It's free. @a-0-0 😊

Great experience @jiva34...
Nice concrete recipe...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64136.76
ETH 3522.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57