FIRST TIME

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I always wanted a tractor. A lawn tractor

SANY5038.JPG

The battery on these mowers needs to be kept charged up. I didn't know that and it had sit idle for two months and sure enough now that the grass and weeds are knee-high the lawn tractor wouldn't start.

Evidently it is okay to use jumper cables from a car or truck to jump start a lawn tractor.. Just don't start the engine in the vehicle. But that didn't work.

SANY5039.JPG

Remove the battery take it to Auto Zone. Yup. It's dead. Got a good price on a bottom of the line battery. $22.95. cheapy battery. Drive back install the battery in the tractor.
Nothing. Won't start. Oh Oh maybe it is serious. Like the alternator or starter switch or something. Drat.

SANY5032.JPG

Remove the battery take it back to Auto Zone and make sure it was a good battery that they sold me. Tatta... it was a bad battery. Phew. It was the last one they had for this special.

It was the first day for the new manager. Really young looking guy. Another clerk helped me. Poor guy. I asked how he was doing, He looked like he was dragging on the ground.
"Tired."
"Were you partying last night?," I asked jokingly.
"No. I had to work all day yesterday too." (Saturday and today was Sunday. So no weekend for him.

He knew I was wishing him well. I sent as much loving well wishing energy as I could to him. I know he could feel it.
He took back the bad battery and upgraded me to a battery with twice as much cranking amps and 3 times longer warrantee. No extra charge.

He smiled.

Tatta the tractor started.
First time riding around the acre. Looks nice.

SANY5035.JPG

Sort:  

looks like i want to drive it

I really like a lawn mower because I have not got any good posts @jiva34

Your posts are good. Why do you say not interesting? How to build up your voting power that is all. Here are some links to apps I find helpful. Some people are very creative with the monetary part.. Loaning etc. I'm not so good at that but i do use these free apps to keep the account active.
https://steemstats.com/#!/
https://www.steemnow.com/@lintah
https://steemvoter.com/
Best wishes..

thanks @ jiva34 for her information i will try her

What is cutting edge cutting tool @jiva34

It's unfortunate nearly all tractors are still IC engines, and typically very inefficient (and so, excessively polluting).
In Florida, electric EVERYTHING fed by as much alternative non-polluting sources as possible (yeah, I know about the political obstacles and crap there, here in WV the state'd rather you burn coal in everything, it's just as bad) would be far better ecologically. It's too bad the entire system has such a cost impediment built in to make that transition.

Change is coming. The end of the industrial revolution sparked by fossil fuel energy is coming to a close. Thank God. Along with the monetary system and the reign of monster corporations and banks. a new structure is at hand for the social body one with a different kind of consciousness. I always leave room for miracles. Birth is a painful thing in this world....

congratulations @ jiva34 for the presence of tractor again, good work and success always @ jiva34 ..

Wow a lawn car, I love that, can I try it @ jiva34

I really like sophisticated tools like that season, The post is so good, @jiva34

wow great 👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63033.54
ETH 2434.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54