BULGING CHEEKS AND GLEEFUL EYES

in #life6 years ago

Poor squirrels. Before I moved here this peach tree was all theirs. They must have delighted in scampering all up and down it's branches gorging themselves for weeks on peaches. I can see their bulging cheeks and gleeful eyes.

SANY5184x.jpg

But a friend helped me drape bird netting all around the trunk of the tree which makes it too difficult for the squirrels to get up into it. Fortunately there are lots of peaches that fall off the tree and are all over the ground. In the morning I see the squirrels scampering around to get them.

SANY5186.JPG

I'll never figure out, though, what the benefit is in burying them?

Sort:  

Very interesting story...@jiva34...
I enjoy it...

tree of Life

squirrels are lovely but also naughty. Sometimes they appear as a nightmare for fruit tress.

Awesome Photography @jiva34! I wish I could eat those fresh Peaches.

wow, beautiful tree. Is that the same tree which you posted yesterday?

Hi. yes. keeping it simple here. It's a small world. And I love it. :>)

Wow, That Tree has a lot of Fruit. That's why those peaches are fall on the ground.

You have made my day @jiva34. Thanks for a beautiful post!

very nice post, I love nature.

awesome nature photo and awesome post of great writting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59216.84
ETH 2526.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52