You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adventures Around Acapulco: Police Chase with New Tires When Exiting Acapulco

in #life7 years ago

That's so crazy to think about. I can't wrap my brain around not stopping for the police. My only real interaction with the police was the one or two military police guarding the beach outside the hotel. But, I did not venture out into the city the first time I was there. I will definitely be out more when I come in February. Do you feel like these interactions only happen in certain parts of Acapulco? Or, it can happen when you go anywhere?

Sort:  

I've been in police chases all over the city and they always end the same. Even when we're on a motorcycle yelling no thanks and speeding away is the way to handle it lol

What's happens if they approach you on foot and you are not in a vehicle? Would you just continue walking away? Run?

I'd make a scene lol. RAPE RAPE OH MY GOD RAPE Lol Leave me alone lol XD They never bother me on foot. The closest we get to that is a cop walking up to our truck to harrass us while we're getting gas. We decided to drive away and leave him there.