Question of the Day. 10/6/17

in #life7 years ago

pexels-photo-356079.jpeg

How do you promote Steemit and Steem?

My answer: So far, it's been face to face conversations. I've tried to talk friends into joining the platform and research a little into cryptos and the implications. In my pursuit I've failed to blow any minds or gain anyone to the cause...maybe I'm the weird one.

This however won't deter my efforts. I'm brainstorming on a social network campaign in attempts to lure some and open up the dialogue on the emerging currencies.

Would like to hear more thoughts on this!

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

At my part time job we've got a new employee that has his own business doing social media for small businesses, website design, manage social media etc....he had never heard of steemit, but was very interested, ill get him signed up this weekend and hes going to show me how to post pictures and work my webcam for dtube because half the reason i dont post much yet is i'm pretty illiterate with the computer. Anyway i think we really need to profile the best people to approach, information hounds, marketers, people with small businesses or hobbies that could supplement there income, and of course anyone who is interested or already owns crypto.

This is a great perspective. Perhaps it's just not ready for the unwashed masses but instead those who seek out and create.

John Doe: Wanting people to listen, you can't just tap them on the shoulder anymore. You have to hit them with a sledgehammer, and then you'll notice you've got their strict attention.

Hey @jinmi17, I've also tried to get a few friends and family to join, but at the time, the sign up process was creating issues - I think that has been fixed. Anyhow, I've gotten one so far 😆. I had three people right in front of me sign up but they never got the confirmation email. I haven't had a FB acct for probably 10 years now and I've simply abandoned many other social media.

I've seen people like @jerrybanfield paying for ads on Facebook, promoting Steemit - which is pretty hilarious and equally helpful.

I was thinking of a bumper sticker for my car:
If you're gonna get this close, you might as well follow me on Steemit.com/@grow-pro

Is the Steemit logo fair use? Being able to put those logos on things could really boost creators like yourself. Not to mention getting the word out.

Remember the Reddit alien??? =D

Yea man, the STEEM LOGO is public domain 😎
I'm an ol burned out freelancer..haha starved into agriculture!

Thats a long story, to be continued..

I'm seriously considering a few designs for a tshirt. #libertyprofessionals patch could be a possibility soon, have a few concept works for @finnian to eyeball.. Which reminds me that you need a LP badge..Will get that to you in chat this weekend 🚂🔥

Good deal! Time is a rare commodity for folks these days.

@cryptohustlin has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

"You can't make a horse drink water if it's not thirsty." Talking people and especially friends into doing things that you think would liberate them, usually results in resistance. In my personal experience. The best way is to let things happen organically. When it is time and the mind is ready your friends will realise it themselves and ask you for help. Until then, just keep steeming and have fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59159.54
ETH 2599.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42