You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fit life

in #life7 years ago

I am glad to see your perseverance and determination paying off. Seeing those numbers change and watching your clothes fit you differently is a great thing. But I have a question. When you say "many people tried to stop me from reaching my goal weight" what do you mean? What do you mean by "they tried to stop you"?

I only ask because being discouraged is the biggest hurdle most people face to starting a steady and successful fitness attempt, and when people criticize you or doubt you, we should not say that is "trying to stop me" because they really aren't. They aren't limiting you or making you eat or forcing you to skip they gym, they are just saying things, and we should make sure to remember that the world is full of criticism, and letting that stop us from doing that we know we can do is really us stopping ourselves, not others stopping us.

Sort:  

By trying I mean I had people in my life who helped me take care of my daughter but because they thought I wouldn't be making much difference they started to decline from taking care of her while I was gone working on myself. That did not stop , these actions by others and there thinking

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63686.15
ETH 2727.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59