Reason, logic, and putzes.

in #life8 years ago

I know of people that you cannot reason with.
No. I don't mean gov't employees.
Regular folk. Just meandering through life with their heads in a sack of broken glass.
Meaning their life sucks and they won't stop reminding us all.
I don't really mind the blissful idiot. I'm mean I do. But not as much.
At least they're happy!
The ones that that make me sneer are the idiots who suffer daily.
Ones that with every decision, force their leg into the meat grinder.
(These are metaphors, by the by).
No matter how many therapy sessions.
No matter how much drugs or alcohol.
They have this fragile, timid smile. That could turn into a flood of tears at any moment.
I know what they go through in a limited sense.
I mean most folk have right? A torrent of emotions that cascades through our system. Making us cry, laugh or yell at the most foolish of things.
But every waking moment? The amount of times these folks are lucid is the same amount as when we lose our shit.

You cannot talk to them. You can only nod your head at their dreary chatter.
The funny part is they try to lead the conversation to where no matter what you say, they will lose their shit.

I know you know someone like this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55