Robot Wars returns to UK TV after more than a decade YES YES YES

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Robot Wars is back...ACTIVATE


How exciting is this? The first episode of the new show was aired on 24th July 2016, the show is hosted by Dara O Briain and Angela Scanlon. I missed it but just managed to watch it on catch it on BBC2 catch up :)

The show included a couple of the all time greats including Razor and Behemoth.

The house robots have been re-born and are up to double the weight of before.

Sir Killalot is now nearly 750 KG in weight...CARNAGE
House robot stats

I won't offer any spoilers for now :)

I spent my childhood watching #RobotWars and absolutely loved it. I am such a geek :-) Myself and my brothers even made cardboard robots and elastic band powered catapults that we used to fire tissue-paper-covered-in-wax-on-fire-balls at the opposing robot. The last robot standing would be declared winner. Health and safety might not have been too happy with this if discovered lol

This has literally made my week and in such uncertain times a good bit of well made nostalgia is very much welcomed. I hope you get to watch this show if you are outside the UK

Robot Wars wiki

Cheers
Jimbo

#life #RobotWars #tv #entertainment #news

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66373.20
ETH 3291.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69