Love, poetry and the stars

in #life6 years ago

Have you any idea, how much she means to me?

everton-vila-140207.jpg

Photo courtesy of Everton Vila

You probably have no idea, why I wrote to her, but I'm going to tell you

I met her on social media, kind of a dating site, to be honest (Hot or Not). She had this really cheeky quote as her biography: "In order to unbutton my panties, you first have to unbutton my mind", and I thought that was the cheekiest, most cute citation I've ever heard. She later told me it was written by an author named Michael Faudet. It was winter, it was cold and yet there was no snow. She felt like the sunshine and like the Christmas gift I could've never asked for.

michael faudet.jpg

"I love you - I am at rest with you - I have come home" - Dorothy L. Sayers

The first day we met was wonderful. We spent the whole weekend together. I couldn't think of it much before Friday came, but when it did... it came with a bang. I had to step on the bus after school and that I did. She lives a 2-and-a-half hour bus drive away from me. I slept for the first half hour, then woke up and wrote to her on Facebook. What came in the last 30 minutes of the bus drive was maniacal though. My heart started beating as fast as ever, I felt light-headed and I suddenly started thinking about how I look. I looked at myself from the reflection of the window and thought to myself: "okay, it's all going to be fine".

The moment

I stepped off the bus. It was cold, I hadn't closed the zipper of my jacket because I wanted to see her as soon as possible. I looked around while panicking inside and there she was. She was there. I smiled, she smiled back. I started walking towards her, I spread my arms and we hugged... we hugged for some time. I took her left hand (inside joke, don't ask) and held her hand. She didn't want to put on her glove and I insisted on her doing it. She finally put on her glove, because she was freezing cold. We went to the place where we spent the two nights and she laid down on the bed. I sat in the armchair, it was cozy, we were cozy. She almost fell asleep, we had to go to the store.

agnese maal.jpg

A painting from the apartment

I didn't want to leave, I wrote her a poem about it

We made food together, that was nice. We made pasta with mushrooms and tomatoes and onions and beans and love and everything that goes into a great dish. It tasted like we had just put our heart and soul into it. It was really great.

seened.jpg

We woke up multiple times during the night so she wouldn't steal the blanket (she did.. eventually, of course) and we snuggled closer to each other. We later talked about how a home isn't a place, home is a feeling. Home is what I felt with her.

Do you know, why Steemit is so important to me?

My poetry payouts actually allowed me to visit her. I know, crazy, right. I have never had any business with cryptocurrencies before and now it allowed me to visit the person I have needed in my life for so long. This is what makes me post more and more, this is what gives me the motivation to continue, this is why Steemit feels like a family that will always help out whenever in need. And it doesn't stop, it just keeps offering happiness and I will forever remember this website as the platform that brought happiness into my life.

She is going to read this eventually, she likes stalking me so hi, honey. I adore you.

Sort:  

Your post has been Resteemed @jibspark
Send 0.03 Steem or SBD and your link as memo to get resteem. I have 1100+ Active Followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70