How Long Have You Been Working Without Taking Any Day Off/ Medical Leave /Emergency Leave?

in #life6 years ago

As far as I know, every company or institution or corporate need to allow their employees to have at least 8 days of annual leave for every 12 months of continuous service for an employment period of less than 2 years as this is the legal rights in Malaysia. Every employee in Malaysia is protected under Employment Act 1955. Besides, medical or sick leave should not be considered as annual leave. Employee is entitled to have 14 days of sick leave annually provided with valid medical certificate.

Employment-Act-1955.png
Source

I heard that usually Western companies will have better employee benefits such as free medical check-up, free insurance coverage, housing allowance, parking allowance and etc. I don't know how true it is because I haven't got the chance to join these companies yet. You are welcome to share with me how is the employee benefits of your company.

186854612-56a4f1ab5f9b58b7d0da0320.jpg
Source

I'm writing about this topic because I haven't take any day off or medical leave or emergency leave for the past 11 months since I join this company. In fact, I was told that I should not take any day off for the first year of working. Not even during festival eve's. I tried to take few hours off on festival's eve but got rejected. The reason was that time taken for me to travel from work place to home was less than 1 hour, so I don't deserve some extra rest time. I know it is ridiculous but there is nothing I can do because I'm not the boss.

Despite the fact that every employee in Malaysia is protected legally for the terms of medical leave and annual leave, my boss just exploit my human rights. It is not that I didn't get my job done or lack of human force during that critical period. I guess the main reason was just because she is a petty boss and she doesn't want to see her subordinate enjoy family's bonding time.

I hope everyone who is doing management job can treat their subordinate like a human. A good leader is a leader who values his/her team and appreciate their efforts. Your team will not go all out if you doesn't respect them. You can walk faster if you are alone, but with a team you can definitely walk further.

Fotolia_69193629_M-678x381.jpg
Source

Just like Steemit community, we respect each other's opinion and we values it. We gain knowledge through sharing of information as well. We creates a harmony environment so that every steemians can engage in this community as often as possible. If everyone of us only thinks about ourselves and how to exploit SBD/Steem through trash/ spam articles, I believe Steemit won't go far. Great dreams require cooperation and understanding of every steemians.

What do you have in your mind? You are welcome to comment below and let me know your opinions?

signature_1.gif

ezgif-4-be4235c354.gif

Sort:  

This post has received a 3.33% upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @jiashin.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

You got a 3.74% upvote from @passive courtesy of @jiashin!

You got a 6.56% upvote from @upmyvote courtesy of @jiashin!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

I'm grateful as i work for a good company.
The most impressive benefit i got is housing loan allowance! Can't believe a freshy after a year of employment I'm entitled to it and it's huge amount!! It's about basic salary of those line workers.

Working in a good company really matters because you will tend to work harder and it helps your career development. I'm glad to know that you join a good company, after all, salary is the reason for us to get up for work everyday

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23