Appreciate what you had, but in order to do so, you have to first lose what you had.

in #life6 years ago

Do you ever get one of those days where you just don't know what to do? That for some reason everything just seems to bother you. Today was one of those days. No matter what I do nothing seems to cheer me up. I decided to move to Hawaii because I wanted to live my "dream life". I remember waking up every morning and complaining about everything I had.
How my friends were holding me back and how my job was making me dead on the inside. It wasn't until recently when i realized that the problem wasn't my old job or my friends, the problem was me. I was unhappy. I was blaming them for my failures and not being where I wanted to be at this point in my life. I know they'll always be there for me if I decided to pack up and move back tomorrow, but at the same time, I want to appreciate what I have in front of me right now. It sucks that some of the hardest lessons in life have to be learned with mistakes, but it's these mistakes that will help you grow, as long as you don't make the same mistakes twice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64186.90
ETH 2759.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66