Need more meaning in your life?

in #life7 years ago

main-qimg-1bf2e55099d4c71271b2cdac3be43975-c.jpg

Sometimes I just sit and think to myself “ i wish my life had more meaning”. Don't get me wrong, I'm a father, and I love being a father, and I take that job very seriously. But outside of that, I feel like my life doesn't have much impact on the world.

I work in the parts dept at a car dealership. I don't even create, or fix anything while I'm at work. I look parts up in a catalog, and pull them off of a shelf. I'm pretty sure a monkey could do my job. I honestly can't stand the thought of having to do this crap for another 35+ years. I'm not even sure I can do that. Even if I wanted to change careers, I couldn't afford the pay cut to switch to another industry.

If I died tomorrow, no one outside of my immediate family would be affected. The world wouldn't even notice I was gone. ( I'm not trying to sound suicidal, because I'm not, I love my life)

I wish I was capable of doing something to actually help the world we live in. Even if it's something i don't do as a career.I don't even want recognition from other people, I just want to know that when I die, I will have made a real impact in this world, and that my God would be pleased with me.

Do you ever feel that way? If so, please share about it in the comments. Sometimes it's good to know others feel the same way. It makes us feel less alone.

Please remember to upvote, resteem and follow me @jhip626

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57741.16
ETH 2947.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69