I'm a huge dumb-ass

in #life7 years ago

So today i thought it would be a good idea to try to drive up this really steep hillside i have at the back of my property. So my son and i get in my truck and head out there and i tried to go at it at an angle and no go. Then I figured " I'm gonna try to hit this sucker straight on, that ditch doesn't look THAT deep. (It seemed to make sense at the time )Well.. i was wrong, very wrong. I didn't get a pic of me being stuck, but i wish i did, because it was pretty special.
 photo IMG_20170613_184639.jpg

I was basically teetering on this hill side and my bumper was flush with the road. I'm just sitting there thinking to myself "okay, how am i gonna get myself out of this?" so i start digging all around my truck and its like 90 plus degrees outside today, and I'm dripping sweat in no time. My truck is damn near vertical. Then of course neighbors start driving by. Now I'm sure ill be known as the "dumb-ass neighbor who got his truck stuck trying to drive through a ditch." The one neighbor was like "how did you do that?" i responded "very carefully". I ended up calling my friend, and after some digging and the use of a jack and some 4x4's i finally got my truck free. Not one of my proudest moments.

 photo IMG_20170613_184719.jpg
 photo IMG_20170613_184622.jpg
 photo IMG_20170613_185208.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

thanks! I appreciate the kind words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68356.90
ETH 2509.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53