We Shouldnā€™t Just SEE, We Should Look at Whatā€™s Hidden BEYOND

in #life ā€¢ 6 years ago

Hello there guys! How are you doing? Hope everything is fine with you there. šŸ˜Š

So, I have been in our awesome community -SteemIt, for more or less 5 months now, 2 months of which I wasnā€™t active due to personal and family issues. I came back last January because I miss being here, reading blogs, learning new things and most of all - I miss my online family.

I am not a good writer/blogger, but I still tried signing up because every opportunity that comes our way are worth giving a try. When I came here, my first goal was to earn because that was what I view it at first, an earning opportunity and nothing more. But as I stayed longer and look at it beyond the ā€œreward moneyā€, I saw that this (steemit) isnā€™t just here for us to earn, we are here to be more than just what we are. At first all I saw were people earning big and people trying hard to. But when I look past and beyond that, I see people inspiring, guiding, helping and motivating each other, most of all I see a true community being built and people being free, shredding their masks to let others see what is truly inside. I see people sharing something that even those closest to them didnā€™t know of, people venting out, people finding acceptance, people who inspire, people who share their passions/talents, people who are rejected by their society-looking for somewhere to belong, people who can appreciate others, people sharing there knowledge/wisdom on things, people who aims to see other peopleā€™s success and people who have beautiful hearts - some hidden within and some shining through. This community made me look at humanity more positively, to find good in everything despite the negativity shrouding it. Before steemit, I see the world to be drowning in darkness, evil spreading all over the world, crimes being committed in every corner, individuals succumbing to their selfish desires and faith being smothered in peopleā€™s lives. I almost give up on the future of humanity, because of what people are becoming now a days. But here, I saw something- no, I SEE something and I know that it is good. That humanity isnā€™t lost after all, and there is HOPE -that is another thing we shouldnā€™t lose no matter what.

c1873b47-0323-445f-8b05-d01d774f84fd.png
Source *Edited, photos from Source used

Because of this community, I met and continuously meet new people, learn new things, understand other peopleā€™s perspective, appreciate natureā€™s beauty from other places, be amazed by other peopleā€™s talent/passion, be inspired by new ideas, be motivated by others dedication, be aware of other peopleā€™s belief and be FREE to express myself. I can interact with people whom I never knew personally, give my opinions and advice whenever necessary and receive them as well from others.

I donā€™t write continuously, as Iā€™ve mentioned earlier, I am not a good writer but I do enjoy reading ā€“ a lot. I am a silent reader, I enjoy reading anything that would capture my interest and anything that I can learn something from. I would just comment and resteem some interesting posts and upvote to show that I appreciate it. And this is a perfect place, there is a wide array of things that would interest someone to stay. I am not a difficult person to please so I appreciate every little thing that I came across with, because for me, it is not always about what we see, itā€™s what we should be looking at in the first place -the effort, the thought and the feeling it brought to us. We shouldnā€™t judge, whenever we see something we donā€™t like, we should not criticize to insult, we should help to make it at least good if not better.

20180312_224628.png
Source

It is true that the reward we receive here is not the ā€œmoneyā€, it is more valuable than just material things. It is the new KNOWLEDGE we acquire, the FEELINGS we feel when we read or see something, the HAPPINESS it brings, the fact that we are ACCEPTED here, the MOMENTS/EXPERIENCES that we can treasure, the TALENTS/PASSION we are shared with, the FREEDOM to be ourselves, the CONNECTIONS/RELATIONSHIPS we develop and most of all, the FAMILY that we BUILD and GROW together with, where our second home is. And we should appreciate and treasure it because we are privileged to be a part of it and to have it. Could we look past the "money" and see these as the rewards instead? Aren't that reward enough as it is?

mystery-1599527_1280.jpg
Source

Outside of this platform we could see so many examples that things sometimes arenā€™t what they seem to be, even good deeds sometimes have hidden motives or bad things that happens because of reasonable cause. So, we should look closely, be observant, because sometimes bad things are what is veiled, hidden, shrouded or just plain out of sight to lure us and deceive us. Judging something or someone only because of what our eyes can see is being inconsiderate and insensitive. So what if someone is not as good looking as the other? If he/she have a golden heart then Iā€™d rather be with them than those who are easy on the eyes but with overbearing attitude. So what if they are poor? If they are humble and more hospitable then Iā€™d rather be with them than snob rich people who thinks they are better than others. There are also scenarios where people are being judged unjustly, though I donā€™t condone their activities (bad ones) it is still harsh to jump on conclusions without understanding deeper and seeing things their way or being in their shoes. Open your mind, not just your eyes, consider other possibilities, accept others differences, donā€™t judge, try to understand more, look on the bigger picture and be yourself ā€“ your true self and not the one with the mask.

images (3).jpeg
Source

Have you look past the mask and peer deep inside? Or have you just see it as it is and didnā€™t bother enough? I hope I have shared something for you to think over.
Till next time! Thank you for reading!

I would like to take this opportunity to THANK everyone behind the creation of this awesome platform and everyone that is giving an effort to make this a better place for all of us. Please know that all your efforts, great ideas and untiring support are greatly appreciated and treasured. Please continue being your awesome self and continue being our inspirations.

A THANKS also to the people who introduced this awesome community to me and who continues to guide/mentor me here, sis @ankarlie, maā€™am @mers, sir @otom and sir @maverickinvictus. I am also grateful to be a part of our Crypto Team: Coinfinity-Railblocks Team and Crypto-Enthusiasts, our SteemIt Families #SteemitPowerUpPH, #SteemitFamilyPH and #SteemitAchievers.

And donā€™t forget to support the witness account ā€œsteemgigsā€ of sir @surpassinggoogle who continues to bring new ideas to this platform. If you like to vote for him, click this link https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in ā€œsteemgigsā€ on the first search box.

20180312_005326.png

Sort: Ā 

Go go go with your good contents, be inspired by whatever surrounds you and write your blog...soon youĀ“ll meet your goal.... explore Steemit and meet a lot of friends. Cheers!

Thanks ma'am!

I like how you noticed how being in Steemit makes people change the way they behave.

They are able to remove their masks and live their lives more free and express their innermost thoughts.

Not all are welcoming as there are still others who are existing as they are in their real lives. Selfish and with the scarcity mindset.

Great post. You should write more even just once a day.

Thank you sir!

Yes, there are still some people here and there who refuse to share what's inside them. Maybe it was because of some circumstances in the past that cause them never to remove their mask. But overall, everyone is showing greatness in their own way. Everything will get better along the way, I hope. And for our community to grow more. šŸ˜Š

Thanks for the mention especially to our team, #steemitpowerupph...anyway, just don't get bothered by others the way they judge anybody, personally I was judged and compared I always ignore and divert my focus to something productive.

Welcome sir. šŸ˜Š It is a previlege to be a part of our team so I will always be proud to include our tag in my posts.
Yes sir, it is hard being at the recieving end of people's judgement but as you said we shouldn't be bothered and just move forward to show them that their judgement aren't worth our attention.

You are awesome sistah. I totally agree with what you said. Steemit is an awesome community but like in any other community there will be different views, preferences , opinions, personalities etc. That gives color in our life here as steemians. I love it when you said "who are we to judge" as many times I've seen people even within communities judge each other it is sad but it is true.

Yes sis, that is a sad reality. People judge others when in truth we really have no right to do so. We aren't prefect after all, and I love this qoute here "Before you go pointing your fingers to others, make sure that your hands are clean".

But here, out differences are what makes us a strong community -it makes us together and whole because we compliment one another in our own little way.

Yes sis, that is a sad reality. People judge others when in truth we really have no right to do so. We aren't prefect after all, and I love this qoute here "Before you go pointing your fingers to others, make sure that your hands are clean".

But here, out differences are what makes us a strong community -it makes us together and whole because we compliment one another in our own little way.

Great work

Happy earnings sis

Thank you sis!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59585.77
ETH 3002.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78