Peace.

in #life6 years ago

But in the end, nothing changed the truth: He doesn't know, in that dark, what I am thinking in my heart of hearts, and I know the same of him. This is the truth. We are all separate islands.

I am okay with that now. There was a time when I fought against the idea, as I guess everyone else does. We want to know everything about our partner, share every last detail. We want to read minds and have our minds read. We want to erase all distance between us, become one person.

But we're not one person. However close we get, some distance will always remain. Love, I've come to realize, lies not only in sharing each other but In being at peace with those that will never be shared.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57606.89
ETH 3164.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28