Two T-Rex in a Boat and Other Adventures

in #life8 years ago

So this was me and a friend Sunday morning, going for a casual boat ride.

We spent most of the time spinning around in a circle and trying to avoid being hit by the other boaters. It turns out T-rex arms aren’t great at paddling.

Prior to this we made sure to limber up with some Yoga:


Why were we dressed as dinosaurs you ask? This was all part of a crazy weekend at Dirtybird Campout- a summer camp festival for adults in Orange County, CA.

In addition to the standard festival fair of drinking, dancing, and hanging out with friends, Dirtybird Campout featured activities including

Archery

Water balloon toss

Woodworking

Puppet Shows

Bingo

Tug of War

and much more:

I am a huge fan of not taking life too seriously, and getting this weekend break from some long work days was just what I needed. Hopefully some of these pictures inspire you to do something ridiculous of your own. Bonus points for sharing a silly picture in the comments!


Hi, I’m Justin!

I’ve been obsessed with games since a very young age. I won the Magic: the Gathering US National Championships at the age of 17 and played cards professionally for 5 years, travelling the world and paying my way through college. I started designing games professionally in 2004 and I founded my own game company in 2010. I’ve launched multiple hit games with some of the biggest brands in the world including Marvel, DC, and World of Warcraft. I love reading, writing, dancing, meditating, learning, and helping others. Learn more about me here.

Sort:  

I love the t-Rexes I saw two at Burning Man this year and had to hug them. They kept getting accosted. There was also a sighting in my neighborhood a suburb of Portland. Very cool costume. Where did you ever get them?

They used to be very hard to get but you can find them on Amazon now. I also saw them at Burning Man which is what inspired me to bring them to this event.

I'm always impressed with what T-Rexs are capable of - great stuff.

Never underestimate a T-Rex! :)

14689823_10209116628691658_6046258_o.jpg
Playing a little guitar...This was on a corner in Winslow, AZ.

I always knew you'd make it big in music someday :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50