Leading by example

in #life6 years ago

The power of leading by example is unmatched. Its the way we learned as kids and in the same way as adults.

I was planning on holding this blog for tomorrow but became overwhelmed by my feelings towards this subject so here I am...writing it.

Being a highschool student, the power ive felt by leaders who lead by example is astonishing. Its primarily seen when I workout at 5:30 in the morning with one of the highschool coaches, a true leader.

Every morning I wake up, hes there never misses a day and always finishes the hour long sweat journey right there with us. The natural pressure I put on myself to match him pumping and zooming through the set cannot be seen elsewhere. Im sure this feeling is also met by my peers. He creates the sets and knocks the life kut of them. This is not negative energy I feel for not pushing myself to my potential but positive energy for pushing myself to match his effort.

I urge you leaders and future leaders of this world to start leading by example. Dont expect others to provide a unsurpassable work effort if you yourself are not matching that effort.

Sort:  

@jfratto, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!
Enjoy some !popcorn courtesy of @nextgencrypto!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61986.23
ETH 3026.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75