Photo Contest by @arbitrarykitten: Week 2! Hidden Gems Entry

in #life7 years ago

IMG_9326.jpg

My entry for @arbitrarykitten's Hidden Gems photo contest. This is week two of her themed photo contest. Her photo themes are quite creative and I always look forward to the next!

This week is hidden gems and I found a great one recently!

I moved to a smaller city just outside of the Salt Lake City area last month. I really wasn't expecting to find great food outside of the big city. One evening, I decided to order food. One of the first restaurants that popped up on Yelp was Viet Deli. We ordered, my boyfriend picked it up, and it was amazing!

IMG_9317.jpg

This small Vietnamese Deli offers some of the best Pho I have ever had! So good that this is the only restaurant I've eaten as since I've moved here! The restaurant has a small and quaint atmosphere.

IMG_1805.jpg

I love the simple and colorful menu. They also have reward points! I think I'm already halfway to earning free food! :-)

IMG_1806.jpg

So far I've only ordered takeout from here. Maybe I'll go in and sit down one of these evenings but it's nearby and so convenient to pick up and eat in the comfort of my own home on these cold Utah days.

I also love opening it up at home and mixing all of the ingredients together before I sit down and enjoy all of the flavors in this wonderful dish.

IMG_9320.jpg

The meat is thinly sliced and served rare for takeout. It cooks perfectly once you mix it in with the warm, flavorful soup broth.

IMG_9323.jpg

I love this place!

Images taken with my iPhone and with my Canon 5D Mark II! (I'm still a touch embarrassed to pull out the big DSLR in such a small place) ;-)

Sort:  

haaa love vietnamese food. we have incredible vietnamese restaurant here in Paris ;-)

Oh I bet you do!
It’s great food when prepared well!

That food looks really good. My wife would love that place! Great hidden gem!

I’m glad to have found it. 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56182.86
ETH 2369.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30