I was to the highest and longest cableway in the world

in #life7 years ago

  Hello my dear friends of Steemit! I wish you a happy year a little late, I had a long time without going to greet you and share with you for personal problems and how full I was with work and study, I will soon share with you everything you do in this time and what better way to start the year with energy to return to steemit and support each other so I hope everyone starts this year 2018 with more strength than before!    

I want to share my experience in a trip made in my city Mérida (Venezuela) I was with friends to the Mukumbarí Cable Car.    

It has six ecological areas that range from 1,577masl to 4,765masl in a 12.5 km route.  

Fuente

  It has 5 stations: Barinitas (1,577 masl), La Montaña (2,436 masl), La Aguada (3,452 masl), Loma Redonda (4,045 masl) and Pico Espejo (4,765 masl). In the first station is the sale of tickets, access to the boarding area to the cabin, park for children, food and craft shops, modern and public bathrooms. 

  Before boarding the cabin they check the tickets and the bag or luggage that the person carries to prevent the carrying of weapons and drug consumption which is good to prevent as many of us know in Venezuela we have a high level of delinquency. And another good feature is that each level has a nursing area for those who can not stand the height can be cared for or if you suffer any injury. 

  The landscape is incredible, in the second level (The mountain) you get a tour of its forests, but the cost is additional, but in the course you can see all the landscape surrounding the city of Merida. It also has a restaurant which I could eat there, it is delicious and has a nice atmosphere.  

  Arriving at the third station (La Aguada) you can appreciate the whole city and you start to feel the cold weather, between the second and third season the duration of the tour is 10 minutes. In this season you can see many frailejones (Typical plant of the páramos merideños) and beautiful colorful flowers. 

 In the third station you can also see the mountain with the silhouette of "the face of the Indian" and down a waterfall. Arriving at the fourth station (Loma Redonda) You can see how a thick layer of fog divides both seasons, the cold intensifies and you begin to feel more tired by breathing slightly at 4,045 masl  


(I really liked how it is this photo, I would appreciate if you think)

  When you reach the fourth station, which has food fair, floral and rocky landscape, walk to the eyeglass pond and you can also see the mirror lagoon. Climbing area for amateurs and experts, travel up to the top of the round hill where you can see if the weather allows the glaciers that cover the Bolivar peak on the west and north sides. It also has horse ride for the lazy who do not want to walk.  


 In the course to the last station (Mirror Peak) snow is usually seen depending on the weather and observe its snow-capped mountains, but not all the time can be seen, the temperature is approximately 5 ° C and it is recommended to go well sheltered and not run because oxygen is more scarce and can suffer the so-called "Mal de paramo".  


  The time allowed in this station is 30 minutes but there is no good control and people usually last more than the agreed time, counts a coffee shop which only accepts cash, beautiful rooms to rest and heating inside the facilities, a viewpoint where you can witness the Virgin of the snows   

Fuente

  Well, my experience in this trip to the Mukumbarí Cable Car arrives, but you have to be impartial and I will tell you the bad things which should also improve:  

  •   They should implement another mode of payment for food in the last season, since they only accept cash, which is difficult to obtain in the country. That makes little accessible to most, only "Enchufados" have large amounts of cash, unless they own a place. (Enchufado is a nickname used for people who benefit from the government but at a very high and unfair level)  
  •  The time in the last season the truth is very short to fully enjoy, for that reason most do not respect the 30min regulations.  
  •  Greater control when approaching passengers from one cabin to another, because in spite of being a social problem, they should be able to control it because most people get out of the cabin when they run out regardless of whether there are children or old people just to get there first next cabin and get a seat (since some passengers must stand)  
  •  Being more egalitarian, I was lucky enough to go down to the area where more snow is concentrated, but that area does not usually allow it all the time. That day they allowed the passage because there was a large group of approximately 30 people (government workers) but after they left they closed the way for the other people and could not enjoy. 


  These little reasons are what I did not like about this trip, but the truth is that it does not prevent enjoying such a tour, which for me was incredible to enjoy with friends and before forgetting to tell them it was my first time to see and touch real snow, as well My anecdote is that it was very slippery so be careful to fall. So here comes my post and I hope you support me with a vote and share. Remember to follow me to be aware of my blog. I still do not adapt to the new rules and regulations in steemit, if I make any mistake do not hesitate to correct me! Thank you!  


  Tip: If you freeze your hands in the last station you can go down to the lower floor where the toilets are, there you can use the hand dryer which expels hot air and it will be a great relief hahaha. Greetings.  


  Source of images and references: 

http://www.mintur.gob.ve/mintur/blog/venezuela-territorio-de-paz-y-fe-cristiana/ 

http://www.mintur.gob.ve/mintur/ventel/wp-content/uploads/sites/3/2014/01/estacion-barnitas-101.jpg http://www.telefericodemerida.travel/tramos-y-estaciones-del-teleferico-de-merida/ http://www.mintur.gob.ve/mintur/ventel/teleferico-de-merida-mukumbari/ 

(The rest of the photos and experience were made by me)  

Sort:  

This is so awesome! I’d also love to travel to Venezuela sometime!

Thank you for reading my post, I am glad if I encourage you to visit my country

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50