Hi, I've seen Bernie Madoff's movie and I'm amazed you have to see her.

in #life7 years ago

Today I saw the movie "The Wizard of Lies" which is about the life of the biggest swindler of the United States "Bernie Madoff"
DQmVx94gwMJsV4GptxunujT4uhn8TAVcvGS523VGVieYPAu_1680x8400.jpg
This is one of the films I have enjoyed most, not because of the plot but because of the number of events that happened in the life of Bernie Madoff, one of the biggest swindlers in the United States.

This film reminded me of a chapter from my past, because several years ago I worked in a company that was doing legal processes and investments and one day the owner liquidated all the staff. The employees were very surprised by what was happening because it is not easy to find a job as good remunerated as that. However over time I realized that things happen for something and I found that the owner was doing something similar to Bernie Madoff but on a smaller scale (I think). That's why this movie hit me.
DQmRavYKyNNqkmD8CHmaDEJFXrruN6whwvZLnVB5vBLAafX_1680x8400.jpg
The life of Bernie Madoff

It is said that Bernie started to operate his business around the 70s, which consisted of looking for investors and I have to say that thousands of people believed in what he promised them, to have a return of investment jugozo. He concluded that his entire business was built on a Ponzi Pyramid, and even his family did not know what he was doing.

Madoff was arrested on December 11, 2008 for misleading thousands of investors, these people lost billions of dollars, imagined from the 70s. It was so that Bernie Madoff had a life of luxury with his family, as well I helped him build his empire.

He pleaded guilty three months after the allegations of fraud and was sentenced to 150 years in federal prison. The actor who starred in the film Robert De Niro and Michelle Pfeiffer, I think the best actors could not find. There they would tell you the whole story, how he did it and how he was arrested.

How can a person sleep with a calm mind when playing with the money of others?

I never (I play wood nock nock!) I have asked money from anyone to do a dirty job, much less I have investors in my business, because when you work with foreign capital there are many things that are put at risk. I do not understand how people can sleep peacefully knowing everything they are doing.

Sometimes the ambition of money can lead us to places unknown and not just the best, which is why we must think well about what one does in life, because it can affect our loved ones. Today Bernie Madoff is alone in jail, his children died and his wife does not want to know about him.
U5dsiaL3bpNgX9751ogjgPdgmi4ykoP_1680x8400.jpg
conclusion

It's an excellent movie, I recommend it for analysis and see that in life, not everything is money.

PS: All images were found in "Google Images".

I hope this article has been entertaining, see you in my next post.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing .

we can mutually benefit each other following up & upvoting each others blog.
my blogs are related to Yoga ,personal development & crypto currency .which you will definitely like .
have upvoted above post .waiting for you coming to my small home of wellness .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65955.30
ETH 3276.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70