Stop Connecting With Negative People. Say no!

in #life8 years ago (edited)
  • MY STORY
    I already made many bad experiences with negative people.
    Most of the time those "friends" did everything for me. They invested so much time for me and gave me lots of presents. They only wanted the best for me.
    But there was a price for that. I should give them attention 24/7, they always complained about their "hard" life. Didn't matter what I said, they just didn't stop talking about their problems. I could give them advice, but they couldn't be helped. They just didn't see that they can do something different in their lives. Yes, they were depressive and egoistic, everything revolved around themselves . I know from my own experience that you can do little things that are quite effective to push your mood positively. Everytime I saw them or had chats that lasted an hour I had such a bad mood after that.
    When I didn't have time for them, they were so angry with me. Some of them insulted me and blamed me because they already did so much for me they always said.
    It took me quite long to notice that they had too much control of my life. In each of this friendships I reached a point, when I really didn't want to be friends with them anymore. They really gave me stress all the time. Breaking off contact with them was the only solution.

  • HOW TO REALIZE BEING SURROUNDED BY NEGATIVE PEOPLE
    1.You don't have time anymore for what you want to do for yourself.
    2.You feel caged and stressed out.
    3.Your free-time and communication to other friends reduce to a minimum.
    4.You don't have any privacy anymore.
    5.You have the feeling of not being able to exploit your full potential.
    6.You start thinking negative.
    7.Negative people always complain about their life and about other people.
    8.Negative people want you to have a bad coincience, if you don't spend time with them.
    9.Negative people want to know everything about you, they are like stalkers.

  • HOW TO DEAL WITH NEGATIVE PEOPLE:
    1.Basically:
    Recognize your self-worth and that you need me-time for your own aims and relaxation.
    2.Understand:
    Negative people are often depressive. There are reasons why they are as they are.
    That is why you shouldn't hate or blame them for anything. So also, don't slander them.
    3.Don't pity them too much.
    If you do and keep thinking about it, it can effect your emotions and destroy you. You have to be aware that you can't live a positive life with negative people.
    4.Keep distance:
    Stay away from your smartphone. You don't have to be always online and answer immediately. It is your right to decide, when you have time for that.
    5.Do your own thing
    Don't put yourself under pressure, when they say you haven't got time for them. You should have your own priorities and can't let other people taking control over you.
    6.Say no & run!
    If nothing helps, just break off contact with them. Learn to say NO. When you don't like anything and just don't want to talk about it or if you don't want to meet that person, say NO. Don't be afraid. It is your life and your precious time. You can explain it to them shortly but you don't even have to do that. Just don't argue with them - negative people tend to discuss until you give up - and then: Go away.

    collage.jpg

  • HOW TO FIND PEOPLE YOU SHOULD SPEND TIME WITH:
    1.Be picky.
    It is important do be wise who you want to share your precious time with. Time is something you can never get back once you spent it.
    2.Criteria when looking for friends:
    Surround yourself with people who are optimistic, positive, successful and active.
    They will push your mood, they will support you and never pull you down or say negative things about your new ideas. They should be like you or how you want to be. They will be on the same wave-length and you will communicate fantastically with them. You will have motivational conversations and benefit from each others positive energy.
    4.Me-time:
    Your friends should accept that you need time for yourself. They will know that you need it because they need it, too. It is good to always take a step back and take a look at your feelings, your aims, your life etc.
    5.Tai Lopez advice:

LOVE,
@jessicalu
https://www.instagram.com/j.lu.design/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45