Normalize nudity with me!

in #life7 years ago

20170728_151615.jpg
life would be so much better if we normalized nudity. If we all loved our bodies and showed them whenever it was warm enough.

Before you all get boners, bear with me...

The first time you see someone naked, or in their underwear, or even showing more skin than normal, you may get aroused, am I right? But if you live with someone, and you see them naked all the time, or in underwear, eventually seeing them naked doesn't arouse you. You're used to it.
If they wore long pants and shirts that covered all of their skin all of the time, seeing their calves might arouse you, or their collar bones... SO
If everyone was naked all the time, instead we would be aroused by each other's souls. We would only be aroused by those we had deep meaningful connections with, not their bones or butts or boobs.
That's not to say that you can't tell something about a person by their body. A healthy body can mean a healthy soul, a strong body maybe a disciplined soul, but there's much more to the story. Being attracted to something is different than being aroused by it... I wish nudity was normalized so loving my body and being proud of it (on the days I am) didn't have to mean fearing attention from people I don't want attention from.. didn't mean feeling afraid. I wish being nude was as regular as not being nude so we could all learn to look a little deeper at the people we meet, everywhere we go.

Being a small, young, white woman in Ecuador has made me feel like I need to cover up my skin, because I'm constantly being STARED at like I'm meat.
And on the other hand, some days I feel discouraged because my boyfriend isn't aroused by my naked body all the time. Like I need to cover up for that reason too.

But why should I? We are all naked under our clothes, we were born naked, so why can't we just fucking accept nudity and not sexualize it?!

20170803_112705.jpg

Sort:  

I agree with you. and like your name - fruit is the healthiest diet.

men all around know underwear is sexier than naked.

Europe has topless or nude beaches, people don't bat an eye. American culture still upset at exposed breasts, it's ridiculous especially the breastfeeding in public; should be totally legal everywhere and stores should allow it; its literally caring for your baby in the best (healthiest) and natural (should be normal) way

Thank you! Yes, fruit is the healthiest diet and truly I can't wait to live somewhere where nudity is regular. It's so ridiculous here... I may be moving to Israel... nudity is not normal there haha

I'll tell you what... through 100% fruit eating and fasting, nudity has definitely become very normalized to me. It's more like just looking at a beautiful flower or the face of a beautiful woman. And I love that it is more normalized... it feels like I have so much more appreciation and so much more love :)

Same. It has become pretty natural in the raw community... I think the longer you eat this way, the more normalized ANYTHING natural becomes, like washing your hair and body with water, etc.

true... you ultimately become more aligned with what you eat: naturally! thank you for the insight.

I´d be great if you write some spanish if you put spanish as tag ;-) Steem on!

Sorry, I currently live in Ecuador, so I'm just trying to appeal to everyone, but you're right, in the future I'll do in Spanish and English :)

Before you all get boners HAHAHA! But you look very beautiful!

hahaha I thought someone would get a kick out of that <3

I agree fully. Everything is deemed sexual to some extent and I believe this is due to media and also the taboo of it. Normalising it will help break those barriers and if enough people can support nudity in a positive manner, it should have an effect going into the future and make it a norm. We are waking up slowly but it is taking time. Much Love. G

If this post was newer I would resteem it! I completely agree with you. Normalizing nudity would go a long way towards helping people understand each other and would probably make them less prone to violence or aggressive behavior.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30