If you want something you've never had you have to do something you've never done.

in #life7 years ago

Untitled.pngYou HAVE TO keep commitments you make with yourself. When you tell yourself you're going to do something, and then don't, you set up a pattern, and patterns become habit, and habit becomes routine, eventually you'll stop even trying to accomplish new things, because you know the way it tends to go...

Today is day 4 of my new workout plan and the video wouldn't load, and I truly have no idea how to do half of the positions/movements.
So I asked my boyfriend to come run/jog the beach with me and he was busy. I tried to find the video on youtube, no luck. So I found a pretty intense leg workout, and did that. It may not be the video I was meant to do today but not once did it cross my mind to just not workout today. New habits form when you keep commitments to yourself, and I know myself. I have to do something every day or I will give up.

Every.
Single.
Day.
I felt habits forming and felt proud of myself. I didn't have to resist the urge to take the day off, I just kept searching for an alternative until I found one.

You have to make real commitments to yourself and STICK TO THEM. Write them down. Make them count.
You either keep your commitments or you don't, which would you prefer to be the habit you create?

P.s. check out my trainer @zuzkalight on youtube and instagram

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56922.13
ETH 2347.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43