You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Most Demoralizing Experience of My Life, From Inside the Mind of a Reluctant Cam Girl

in #life7 years ago

I am a person whose life won't even be poisoned by anything, but I know not everyone has the same mind as me, and that's sad. I get it that this is the world and shitty things happen, and I made my choices for the reasons I did--now I am who I am because of it, a stronger and more versatile person, not the opposite. I think I choose to write about things like this because I value so highly openness and vulnerability, and in a society where things like mental illness and so-called "negative" emotions like pain and sadness are meant to be hidden away, I would love to be a part of what changes that. Hiding it is the poison. Thanks for reading and such a thoughtful response <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57529.75
ETH 2571.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44