"The Time To Say No" an adjunct to my comment to @achoo

in #life6 years ago

eye-231633_1920.jpg


“It is better to feel a little uncomfortable for a moment,
Than to feel judgmental and resentful forever”

Brene Brown

There is a time to say no.
“No, I can’t help you today"
or
‘That is not an option for me’,
or
Jjust simply
‘Hell no!’

It is very
Hard to feel genuine,
Heartfelt compassion for someone
When you are feeling resentful toward them,
When you are feeling
Used.
You might go forward with some act
Which on the surface feels like it is the
Right thing to do, while underneath
You will be roiling with ire or
Resentment.
Saying no now,
Will allow you to be
Genuinely compassionate at a later date.
This may seem counter-intuitive,
But it is really a
Very selfish attitude;
I have to feel good
About ME first, before I can be
Better, More Compassionate and Generous
Towards my fellow men.
Truly and Genuinely Compassionate.
This
Is a lesson I think we need to
Learn,
Everyone of us.

“The Time To Say No”
by
Jerry E Smith
©3/10/16



These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks

Sort:  

Good writing , Like it !

Nice post.........

I've tried 6 times to upvote this comment.
Sorry it is not going through @hridoykhan811124
(you really should consider a shorter name)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63376.09
ETH 2692.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59