You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Am Still Horrified Upon Seeing On How My Spine Looked Like Now

in #life5 years ago

I'm sorry for your pains. When I was young, my spine and physique in general was quite normal and (I've been told) quite appealing.
Now as I've grown older, My scoliosis has gotten worse, I have a "Widows Hump"(Kyphosis) and my hips cant downward, making my belly more prominent (Lordosis)
I have degenerative disk disease, so many of the spaces between the vertebrae (especially in my neck) are narrowing.
There is little that can be done for me.

I almost had a fusion(Laminoplasty actually) about 6 yrs ago in my neck, but we talked me out of it.
I was really disturbed by what appeared to me as my spinal cord being pinched.
Post upvoted @cryptopie

Sort:  

My bones are just degenerating, soon one by one will give way so I am just worried about being paralyzed and also fracturing my hip joints. My left hand is actually showing signs of what happened to my feet joints which both are painful to walk with. Unless I get my Parathyroidectomy the degeneration will continue to happen.
Best regards to you @jerrytsuseer and I hope that you not have much worse problems with your spine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62284.56
ETH 2424.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58