Just so you'll know

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Crash diagram.jpg
On April 21 I was in a car wreck, I've been asked to post about it


I woke up, didn't really want to get out of bed yet,
but I needed to see my Chiropractor.
I got an email from USPS telling me I had a letter,
and I considered going there first,
but since I hadn't had an adjustment in over a week,
I wanted to get on to the
Chiropractor; she is only open on Sat from 9-12.
So, I'm heading to the Dr, in East Point Ga. Lee St is 4 lanes,
2 east, 2 west.
I was in the far RIGHT lane heading east,
with an older SUV (A Suburban I think) in the left lane.
All seemed well.
Then out of the blue, the Suburban
(which was very slightly ahead of me) turns right,
from the LEFT lane, in front of my white KIA Soul.
20180421_100253.jpg
I hit my brakes and swerved as much as I could without hitting the
concrete storm drain, but it didn't stop the impact.
He didn't stop at first, so I was going to follow so I could at
least get a pic of his tag.
20180421_093327.jpg
He did stop, he didn't have his Drivers license,
and he didn't have
PAPER proof of insurance, but I got still photos of his
truck, his phone screen with the insurance info
(probably expired) AND I got his tag #.

The problem was, that because it was only minor damage,
and there were No injuries, I did not call the police.
I thought all my photos would be enough for the insurance companies.
20180421_100038.jpg
They are for MY insurance company,
but that leaves me hanging for the $1,000 deductible.
I have uninsured motorist, in case they don't have insurance or if he
Was not an authorized driver, but for that to be used, I needed a...
POLICE REPORT, hence my visit to the police 4 days later.

"Just so You'll Know"
An account of my car wreck
by
Jerry E Smith
©4/1/18



These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks



Sort:  

Reply to my last blog post everytime you make a blog post and I will upvote and resteem it for free to my 36,000+ followers. @a-0-0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64928.52
ETH 3525.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36