I survived

in #life6 years ago

This was right after they finished and let me up

This was about 2 hrs ago

Now, if I can just keep from rubbing my eyes for two days or more.

I survived a

"Bilateral Blepharoplasty"
by
Jerry E Smith
©9/17/2018


These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks



Sort:  

That is a tall order, Jerry! Don't rub or touch the eyes for a few days! I think I would have to have my hands tied or sit on them because the temptation would be too much!

Ha ha ha... that was my greatest fear as well @cecicastor, but in reality, it hasn't been as bad as I
Thought it would have been. although, I do have this MADDENING itch that randomly comes
On, but it's not like my usual itchy eyes, this is only in the corner of my eye next to my nose.
I contacted them, asking if there were an OTC eye drop I use that would help with this.
The resident surgeon called me today, asking about this, and when I told him it was
Just an occasion and site specific itch, he said that it would be alright to carefully
Scratch in the corner, as long as I wasn't pulling down on the skin around my
Eye and/or stretching the stitches. That was good news indeed! I told them
About the 'night mask' I'd made, to try and help keep the meds and blood
In/around my eye from ruining my pillows and linens, I don't think they
Were Impressed.
Night mask selfie.jpg

Incredibly, this was not at all uncomfortable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81