A few days of chaos

in #life6 years ago


I carry my phone in a holster attached to my right hip/belt. In that holster, there is
Space to carry many assorted cards.
I had two debit cards, one credit card, drivers license, EBT (food stamps) card
VA card... all in that holster.
It was always my habit to come home, go INTO my bedroom, unload my pockets
(keys to apartment and car) any spare change and my business card carrier, all
onto the top of my chest of drawers. I would take my phone out with me to
The living room area (where I am now) to both charge the phone and/or unload
Any photos I'd taken.
Last Thursday, I went to a Home Depot, got some spray paint and a few other
Things, then I stopped at a convenience store where a friend works (mainly
Just to say hi, since I was right around the corner).
As I was leaving, I bought a small bag of chips. (That was the last thing to
Show on my card when I checked my bank account)
When I got home, I unloaded everything as always, went out and used
Some of the spray paint I'd bought for the purpose I'd bought it.
Next day, when I went to leave, there was no sign of my phone holster.
I have my phone.
I have my keys, I have my business card carry case, but I HAVE NONE OF MY
CARDS.
Of course the first thing I did was to call the banks and credit unions and
Froze my cards, thinking that I'd be able to find them.. I mean it has GOT
To be here somewhere...right?
But no, here it is three days later and I've not found it.
I have now ordered replacements, but for the next week, I have NO access
To any of my money, any of my food stamps, and I will be driving illegally.

I always scan my cards, so I have a copy of my drivers license on my computer,
So now I have it in my phone as well.
I am at an absolute loss to explain where this phone carry holster could have
Gone, I've searched my apartment, I've searched my car, I've looked in the
Freezer....
It is now a waiting game, no one can get into my funds or steal my ID, because
I've got all that frozen.
At least I have food enough to get by for now.
Wilder Jerry.jpg


These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks




Sort:  

Congratulations @jerrytsuseer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73