You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Chaotic Journey to Fatherhood

in #life7 years ago

Love your post thank you for sharing your journey here with becoming a parent because this experience seems to be the new normal with those hoping to raise a family feeling ashamed and dumping money into the fertility doctor and having awkward fake conversations with aunts and friends asking when they are going to have a baby. Your experience has been very similar to the experience of my family and I am happy to see you sharing about it here! I hope to hear about the delivery and days after!

Sort:  

Wow I cannot believe you actually read my little post and commented! Thats huge Jerry! Thank you so much you definitely just made my day. Yeah its amazing to discover just how common of an issue losing a child actually is. Although I guess thats not a subject that typically comes up in conversation so you never really know how many people go through it until it happens to you. And yes I will most certainly keep the updates coming

Thank you for your quick reply and to be more specific it is so common I know of two couples that had a miscarriage within the last few years and another that had to do in-vitro and now my wife and I are also wondering how long it takes to have everything work again for a second child! I followed you to help me see your posts in my feed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60531.60
ETH 2905.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33