COMICS OF MY LIFE

in #life7 years ago

I can't forget that I learned reading from my mother who first taught me to read and write in a rice while she is preparing to cook. She will write a letter+vowel then became a syllable until I learned it my way. It is very easy to write and erase when needed to change. She's the one who gave first much patience in teaching.

Source : Google Image

Then after, anytime I see something written even on a post, in a billboard or in a sari sari store, letters and words didn't escape on me. I read it all. This explains that Practice makes perfect.

And who can remember this thing?

COMICS- in Filipino, it's KOMIKS!

This was my very first book. The first reading material for me. I am so amazed that I can understand what it was said in the story and I need to wait for the next issue.

Here are some of Filipino Komiks before. Hope these still exist to these days.

 

Source : All from Google

What is inside these thin book? Here's a sample.

Note : Sundan means follow on the next issue

Source 

Source 

#Wakas means The End

Komiks brings happiness everytime I remember. It really gives much contribution to what I am now. Come to think that my teacher need not to exert so much effort on teaching me how to read and write.This was the sory of my life with Komiks


  If you find this post helpful, informative, interesting, worth sharing or just want to help me achieve my goals as Steemian, please be comfortable toUpvote,Comment and Resteem my post. In this way, you will have a share to my upcoming baby for his CS operation. Thank You in advance and God Bless.

 Follow me @jerelyn 

My highest gratitude to every viewer ,reader and follower. Celebrating life with Jesus."   



Sort:  

i thank you very much for the upvoters..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61800.05
ETH 2496.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64