These young nurses just can't figure it out.

in #life8 years ago

Why wont the little old lady just act like a little old lady and stay in her hospital bed.
They just don't get it. Staying in bed all day, day after day is BAD for little old ladies.

Well now they have went and done it. Medication through IV, that has to be plugged in. It requires electricity. What happened to the old fashioned kind that you could drag around with you. Well now, how much medication can they possibly line up to hang on this thing.


There is a free french vanilla cappuccino machine in the surgical waiting room; it comes in small cups only so several trips a day are needed. I am certain there are other hidden gems hidden around this hospital as well.

I don't think their trick is going to work, but I do appreciate that they are getting creative. It can be pretty boring stuck in hospital. A friendly game of cat and mouse brings just a little bit of pleasure to my day.

Can I go home now?

Touching base with my followers- they still have me locked away.


Sources - original


Sort:  

Don't let 'em keep ya down, girl.

Down, hell they can't keep up with me.

I miss the days where they'd let you wear your own loose clothing. The last hospital stay they wouldn't even let me wear loose shorts! I thought they were going to fight me over my undies!

Hope you get to go home soon!

I'm in my own clothing, I no longer ask permission at all, I go for it and let them try to fight me about it. I get up and get dressed each morning. They hate that! LOL I make my bed and spend the day in the chair in the room. It drives them crazy.

I'll have to try that next time!

Stay strong! They can't keep a good ol' lady down!! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43