It's Time For A New Perspective on Life

in #life7 years ago (edited)

While watching the solar eclipse of August 21, 2017 in the path of totality, I gained a new perspective on my surroundings.

When the sun's energy slowly waned and the environment was momentarily drenched in darkness, I saw Earth with new eyes. I realized how interconnected we are with the rest of the planet, and how dependent we are on a giant ball of gas .

These new eyes led to new thoughts - new priorities.

I share them below.

  • In this New Earth, I will take care of me without fear of judgement, without fear of pain and without fear of failure.
  • I will fulfill my natural right to pursue experiences that help me grow, nurture my soul and fill my memories with pleasure.
  • I will respect those around me, and foster my seed so that my impact on this earth is positive and beneficial.
  • I will radiate those things which I hope to receive -love, peace,joy, and understanding - and expect them in return.
  • I will strive toward my sun, using all that I have to receive as many bounties as possible from this Earth. I will grow stronger from the storms and survive the droughts.
  • I will flower and bloom as a benefit to this Earth and fulfill my role as a beautiful life-form in the garden of humanity.

Care to join me?

Sort:  

Sure girl I will definitely join you! I like your vision and priorities! :-)

Congratulations @jennmariewrites! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16