Feeling Immensely Privileged to be part of the Steemian Community #introduceyourself

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hi fellow Steemians,

I believe that most of us have so many ideas we want to put into writting, some of us may even want those ideas to come to life.

I've been wanting to blog for a while now , luckily, I stumbled accross #Steemit and find the platform neat and at the same time very fascinating. It feels good to be here, connecting with people from culturally diverse background, sharing thoughts with everyone, who are incredibly
as welcoming as each other.

On my first post, I'd like to grab the opportunity to share a bit about me.

image

I'm Jennfer. I'm a nurse by profession, Ive been wanting to serve those who are in need of medical attention, but due to lack of job opportunities, I applied for a job that isn't inline with my course.
I'm currently working as a Team Leader in one of the biggest BPO company in our country. I also have a love for helping people grow. My aim is to lead by example, I want to inspire people and want to be somebody's reason why they didn't give up.
For me, being a great leader is not just about my success, it's about the people on my team and how I can help them be successful.

image

image

image

Well, too much work can make you a better employee but hobbies can make you a better person. So despite my hectic schedules, I’m glad I have an occasional chance to devote some time to doing something I enjoy.

I have a heart for cycling. I ride fixed gear bike to work. Every ride feels like a short holiday.

image

Wilderness is not a luxury but a necessity of the human spirit. I rarely go for an expensive travel, but I do go out a lot. I'm an experienced trekker

image

I shake off my after work blues with yoga. It helps me relax, breathe rhythmically and promotes my inner focus.

image

By the time the weekend rolls around, I find myself paralyzed with indecision, because there's just so much that I'd like to get done, and not enough time. I'm preoccupied with photography, fashion, art, food, baking, music and definitely will add blogging on the list.

image

I hope this quick run through of my interests gives you an idea of the kind of person I am. I'm very excited to get to know everyone here better. Feel free to comment below for your thoughts.

Thanks again fellow Steemians for your time!

Sort:  
Loading...

Hi @jennfer welcome to steemit your introduction deserved my 100 % upvote hope youll be more successful soon

Welcome to Steem

Welcome onboard, @jennfer. Well written post, thank you for sharing the bits and pieces of what you're made up of. You are an allrounder, yoga, trekking, cycling, music and a great leader. Have fun Steeming. :)

That's so sweet. Thanks for your warm welcome.

You're most welcome. :)

Welcome to steemit

Thanks for your warm welcome @roky

That's a wonderful lifestyle you are there, many activities and you got talent as well, followed you so i can check more updates from you including your photographs.

I'm glad you liked it. Done following you too. thanks for your warm welcome!

no problem you deserve it.

Welcome to steemit @jennfer. There will definitely be questions so it's good that you know @smb14 who is very much willing to answer all your questions. Hahaha but yes please do holler at me if you need anything! See ya around. I do hope your stay here be awesome as it is for us!

Thank you @shote.said. I'll definitely will reach out to you guys if I need help. Hope I'll be as successful as you.

source (2).gif

great introduction. Very nice initials on photos, looks original.

I'm glad you like it. Thank you!

Hey , how are you ?
welcome to steemit @jennfer
following you now. :D
follow me back pls.

I'm doing good. Thanks for asking. I hope your okay .
Sure , will follow you in a bit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00