This Is Why I Don't Feel Like Writing - But Did Anyway

in #life7 years ago


Holy shit this sad clown doll is so creepy it actually made me fell better. Knife and garrote wire not included. Shipping itself to a town near you.

To be honest I don't feel like writing shit, today. It's that creeping feeling that you're just tired, that everything you're doing is for naught after all, that despite all of your efforts your dreams are out of your reach and always will be. Fear and a sort of slight, melancholy depression in other words.

But despite this we get up each morning and continue the fight because, well, what choice is there really? In life you can make as many stupid or frivolous mistakes as you like, but there's no such thing as giving up. There's the one way but fuck if I'm that bummed. I'm just feeling a bit down, I don't want to end things.

The first reason is, despite everything, there's still a chance. And my curiosity simply has to see how things play out. So even if things were that bad, I think my curiosity would always force me forward. Sort of like in horror stories when you see the character sidling up to the noise behind the door, reaching for the handle. "Don't do it," you think, but they always open the door. And you would too, probably. Because nine times out of the ten for 99 out of 100 people it really will be nothing to worry about.

It's kind of like that, only for me I'm hoping there's something behind the door, and that that something is good.

I've bet a lot more than I care to say on this platform. I'm investing the bulk of my creative time and energy into making posts with the hope (nay, expectation) that things are going to work out. I consider myself the very paragon of non-religiousness, so how ironic that at the end I running this train on faith.

Faith that in the next 7 months things are going to turn around. Faith that I can hold things together until that time. Like it or not, faith is a skill and one that must be carefully cultivated if a person is going to get anything done. Faith is saying that the reality and circumstances that you exist in today are less real than your vision for the future. The more spectacular that vision is, the further it is from your present circumstances, the more faith it's going to require to get there. And effort, of course.

But in my mind, people put faith in the wrong things. We've been taught so thoroughly that power belongs to everything, to everyone, but ourselves. "Put your faith in the Lord," they say. But the Lord isn't down here with his hands in the dirt, working for a better future for all humanity with the rest of us (whatever heresay may exist about the past). Look, I'm not trying to go hard anti-religion here. Put faith in what you like. My point is, doesn't it seem like at least a little of that faith should be reserved for ourselves? Dare I say it, even our fellow man?

And that faith, an earthly faith, has to be earned. And not just once, either.

So, if you want a better future for yourself and for the world, have faith. Then work your fucking ass off every day, even if you're feeling down.

Follow: @jenkinrocket

Source: 1

Sort:  

I've been working all my awake time these past two weeks, and today felt exactly how you described. I understand you perfectly, I did push it through, but let's be real, in such a situation the results tend to deteriorate, but still, I think it's great to do it anyways, it shows character.

Well, you might be surprised at the quality one when you look back on it. But either way, thanks for reading, good luck, and keep pushing forward!

Never been a clown fan.
Keep on trucking. What you give will come back. You have what you need. Thank you for pushing through and posting.

Thanks for the encouragement. And it's no problem ;). Thanks for reading!

Good post, upvoted,
I have a question :
How to really have faith? And when you have faith, but are facing great difficulties, what should we do?

Having faith doesn't stop difficulties from coming your way.
Having Faith means you are putting belief in God that you would succumb that difficulty. Faith is like putting a problem into God's hand to help you solve. It's a way of Buying confidence in God's ability to help you see through it.
Hope I was able to help ?

yes thank you, your words are really touching, the best moments are when we feel that God and very close than us, we feel stronger than everyone

You cultivate faith by having a vision for what you want. It needs to be a very clear vision. Focus on that vision until you are conscious of nothing else, not even your present worries. You'll find yourself pushing towards that reality more and more with each action you take. Good luck, sir.

Thank you very much, your words are very deep and touching the heart and soul.

Lol.... Nice Write-up I must commend, well, all I can say is that, the more we work towards a brighter future, the closer, we get, Life works in such a way that we ourselves do not realize how far we have come until when we take sit to reminisce about it. keep having that faith that your dreams are Valid and trust me, they would be Valid. Your post reminds me of an article I wrote on my blog few minutes earlier, you could also read through if you want. Great content, you have here. Weldone !!!

Yeah, we've got to keep our heads up and it's good to remind ourselves of that! Thanks for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49