You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Funny Internet Language - How to earn a living with your face.

in #life8 years ago

I love that show (Black Mirror)! I need to pick it back up, but the episodes are so depressing (even though they're good). I agree that we need to push for more young women, especially to go into STEM (science, technology, engineering, and math). I'd say the same is true for African Americans and how we tend to be portrayed in media and are pushed to become athletes or rap artists (not that there's anything wrong with being those! It's just that we also need to be more included in STEM).

Part of being respected within society is being the opportunity to contribute to it in meaningful ways. I understand totally, Sweet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58581.90
ETH 2278.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51