Changes to Posting Schedule For 2018

in #life6 years ago

Well folks, I did it. Except for about two days, I've posted every day for around the past six months (there was a short stint where I experimented with taking weekends off, but that aside...).

I've learned a lot from that time, but that's not what this post is about (that one is coming). This post is about what's going to be happening in 2018. In 2018 I am going to do a lot more experimenting with long form posts, and the current long post that I'm working on (coming to you some time this month), and it's become clear that posting every day (sometimes with somewhat mediocre posts just to say I did) interferes with this. I don't want to say I regret posting every day, I most certainly don't. But it's time to take into consideration what I want for this blog, what direction I myself want to move in, and what this community ultimately needs.

I'm over a year and a half into this grand Steemit adventure. The New Year has made everyone reflective as individuals, and I think it's time that we as a community became reflective. I want my posts to reflect that, and also to reflect my own interests, ideas, and pursuits not as a separate entity, but as a cohesive whole in my life.

So with that, I'd like to thank all of my readers for their support. If anyone has suggestions, or wants to talk about their own blog, go for it!

Follow: @jenkinrocket

Friday, January 5th, 2018

Source: 1

Sort:  

Hey i just stumbled upon a post of you yesterday so Im a new follower. I wish you good luck with the longer posts you are planning to make :)

Thank you so, much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84