A 10-Day Experience as a Waitress : Not Good, but Best

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hello Friends!

I am always grateful for the experiences that were all laid for me. Happy or sad, good or bad, fun or dull, they all made me priveleged enough for I am squeezed, kneaded, and molded into the person I am now, better than the one in the past. I believe that all of the things that came along our way, simple or complicated, disclosed thoughts that one had to ponder. Now, with gratitude for all the lessons that life has taught me, I am to share my 10-day experience as a waitress in one of the resorts in Cebu City, hoping that in a a way or two, you'll got points to reflect on.


20171024_095117.jpg

A waitress is a woman who works in a restaurant, serving people with food and drink. -Collinsdictionary.com

Activities to do as a waiter/waitress

#1.Bussing the tables

It is sensationally pleasing to serve you -Sending you the food that you want to eat for the time, giving you your most favorite drinks, and even keeping your used plates and some sort of trash. haha!

#2. Preparing the area for your coming, hoping and wanting that you'll be comfortable

Tissue for the spills and for whatever it may serve.

Arranged seats for your reservation.

With hopes high, this is for you to be satisfied with your requests.

#3. Watching you eating from a distance, ensuring that we could immediately attend to your other needs.


Your wish is our command

These are just some of the routinary tasks of a waiter/waitress. With this experience, I was able to internalized that this job takes a vital role in the community. Serving you is not that easy, it takes patience, endurance, and courage to satisfy you. It's because we don't want to dissappoint you, we take courage!

That's for now readers. I hope you have fun!

'til next time,
@jenesa

Sort:  

Keep doing good work
Keep it up

You are a source of inspiration to me as a beginner.

I have followed and upvoted you ma'am

Please visit my profile and support me

Salamat Po

hi @mrposyble.. sure I will

Thanks ma'am

God bless
Looking forward to be your friend

"Looking forward to be your friend"
hmmmmp... hi @mrposyble.... she's my friend...am introducing to you my gorgeous friend... hehe

Congratulations @jenesa! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Awww @jenesa that was an awesome experience! Keep steeming. You are an inspiration :)

Haha di nalang ko mag tell - monsiou

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 4.79% vote... I was summoned by @jenesa! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61236.82
ETH 2672.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61