And so I’ve decided...

in #life6 years ago

I haven’t posted in a long time. I guess I just never thought I had anything anyone wanted to hear. But I’ve realized lately that there is many things I want to say. I’ve had a long life. Not an ideal life. I’ve lived through things most ppl don’t even see in their worst nightmares. I don’t regret my life. My life has made me who I am today. I have learned. I’ve made mistakes, hurt people and I’ve been hurt. But I know there are so many things I know, so many things I’ve felt, things I’ve broken and things I’ve fixed. And I know my experiences can help people. Maybe younger generations. Maybe older. I’m not saying I can help everyone but if I can help just one person then that would be enough. So I’m going to use this platform to go through my life. I’ll start back as far as I think I can make a difference. My life will be like this open book of trials and tribulations. We are all always learning. Even now I’m still learning. Im still making mistakes. But I know now that mistakes are what teach us. They help mold us into who we’ve become. Somethings I will be writing will be hard to read. Somethings may seem hard to believe. We all have a unique story to tell. I believe that people like me who have lived through the hell that can come in this world were put here to help others who are going through the same things. Or to help the loved ones of those people understand the battle their friend/family is facing. My first post will be tomorrow so o have some time to decide where I would like to start. I don’t have high expectations of followers or upvotes or any of that. I’ll be happy if I can reach one person who can relate or who gains some insight to their own lives. Until then thanks for reading. ❤️

Sort:  

Right on, I feel the same way. I, too, just want to use my experience to help people. And also it's a great way for me to vent. I've always loved to write. If I had more free time I would post more frequently on here.

I can tell you that simply adding a picture to every single post you create will make it much more likely to be picked up by people browsing different tags. Your writing is good, just need to dress it up a little bit :) Not that I'm a pro or anything lol just what I have observed. My wife and I loved your piece about the shoes that never come off, by the way.

Check this out for a really nice formatting guide as well. It helped me a lot, and gave me some good ideas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67706.36
ETH 2616.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72