His Lies

in #life8 years ago (edited)

I am thinking of what to write and I do not have anything in mind. So, I decided to just write about a friend. We had a friend who got so head over heels with her boyfriend. A boyfriend that we all thought she never deserved. We have tried to let her see what an asshole her boyfriend is and she ended up ditching us because she thought we were trying to break them. When all we wanted was for her to see. Never did we asked her stay away from him. We suggested for her to spy on him for her to see with her two own eyes. Her boyfriend is cheating on her but she seems reluctant to find out. Call it love or plain stupidity.

As a friend it hurts me to know that he does not love her because if he did he will be honest with her in all aspects. Imagine she even does not know where he lives. They are together for 1 year and 11 months now but when asked where her boyfriend lives. We know where her boyfriend lives and we tried to tell her but she believes her boyfriend more. Not once was she invited to his place because he will give a lot of excuses such as his landlord is not keen on bringing girlfriends to his house. Hello?! His not a teenager. His 30! How did we come to know where he lives? Because our friends went to his place to get something. He tells her so many lies and each time she believes him. The guy is only after his money. The guys earns below the minimum and she earns a substantial amount since she works in one of the government offices here. We know his milking here. I just hope she gets to realize everything before it is too late. As a friend I prayed for her. I just hope God hears me out. 

Clearly, no woman deserves to be treated this way but it takes 2 to tango so I cannot blame the guy for everything. I just hope Karma visits him, soon!



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58981.78
ETH 2669.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44