This could be the first STEEM Funded Home Renovation Project

in #life8 years ago

Hi all, I'm Jemekite (steem-id), I currently operating the first STEEM seed-node in Indonesia (steem-id.altexplorer.xyz:2001) and steem-id witness.

This picture below is my parent's house, located on small village in Sumatra Island, Indonesia.

Old House

My Parent's house seen from the road.

This 100+ year old wooden house was bought by my Dads when I was 2 years old, Now I'm 36 and have 2 children.
My biggest concern about this house is the roof, some of its traditional clay roof tiles has been cracked and there is no spare to replace the broken one.

Selamat Datang

Selamat Datang - My son inside the house wearing blue shirt :)

Inside old house

Inside the house :(

Neighbour

Neighbour across the road

I Currently lives in Palembang, the capital city of the South Sumatra province in Indonesia, about 180 KM (~112 Miles) away from that village.

With my current income from blogging, cryptocurrency mining and other internet making money stuff I can only feed my small family and put some savings for my children's school.

I hope My current investments in steem-id witness and couple small steem accounts mined in early day of STEEM relaunch could funding the renovation, but since its locked in VEST (Steem Power), It will take long time (probably 2 years or more) to collect all the money for the renovation purposes.

I could be a steem whale if I have money for renting some powerful AWS instance back then.

Steemians!!!, make my dream come true!!! this could be the first STEEM funded house renovation ever. All you need is upvote this post, just one mouse click and you'll help me fulfill my biggest dream.

Warm Regards,
Jemekite
https://keybase.io/jemekite

Sort:  

Hi Steemians, I support this project and encourage you to Upvote to help fund the Steem funded house of a member of our community.

Make sure you keep us up to date and it would be good to include some pictures with a paper with the words Steemit on it so we know you are for real.

Thanks groovy, but currently I'm in Palembang, 5-6 hours journeys from here. I take that photo when we visiting for my Sisters's wedding last year.

Good luck! My vote...maybe I can visit your new house one day :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60364.09
ETH 2378.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57