A letter to those who are not getting any views/follows...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

Dear random guy,

Have you ever started a business that failed? Invested on a stock that fell flat? Produced something that is barely sold? Created content that didn't convert to money? Me? It happens to me too... a lot.

Don't worry dude, I'm with you and I tell you, it's normal! When we are venturing into the world of entrepreneurship, we will face obstacles along the way. But! With enormous level of positive thought, we can turn those downfalls into a huge success.

Again!

I'll say this to you as many times as I can. I am not a rich person, but I am successful. How? Simple! I have earned myself a lot of good allies, I have a happy family, and I have lots of problems to solve and I don't mind having more. That is more than enough to make me feel successful, at least there is something that challenges me, and I like it.

optimism.jpg

What I have that I am proud of? Optimism. Optimistic people work harder and it has been proven that pessimism severely hinders our ability to engage in life-improving acts.

Imagine there's a company that lost a big account to a competitor. Pessimists would look at the scenario and say, "this is why I will not succeed, I can't even compete." Me? I'd say, "F*ck off then, maybe I did something wrong? How I can replace that account with five more?"

The Power of Optimism

What would happen when we become more optimistic? Our business will skyrocket, sales will come easy, our employees will enjoy coming to work more, and our wallets will become much heavier. Additionally, people around us will begin to feed off our positivity, allowing us to naturally start selling our ideas much more easily.

So I just started Steemit, but I am not getting any views on my posts. It's okay! Maybe its not yet my turn, I just have to invest more time and heart with my blogs. I know that someday, I will make people happy with what I have to offer as a content creator.

You see, this mindset is not just effective in businesses, It may will be effective in different aspects as well, like sports, your passion, in winning a girl's hand. We just have to be positive every time!

Steem on!


New.jpg

(c) 2017, Jek Saturday. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

i really like ur post . i think u have good personality really good

Thanks! But to be honest, I'm more of frank person hahaha! :)

I guess its always hard starting out on things but you just have to keep pushing forward and like you said, having a positive mindset and being optimistic is the only way to get the ball rolling

True! And hardwork too! We have to work hard if we really want this. :)

I don't understand how optimism is relevant to getting views? I agree with the optimism part but you can't really get anywhere with just positive thought. You need to put work in.

-armintrepic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44